I would like recomendations on a ball machine

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I would like recomendations on a ball machine

I would like recomendations on a ball machine. Also machines to avoid. Interested to see peoples thoughts on the Playmate Volley machine and any of the Lobster portables. Also recommendations on a ball mower. Thanks

This is an incredible machine--I've been using it for a few years.

The Ace Attack:

Comment

I have a lobster. Here are a few quick thoughts:

I had to return two machines before I got one that wasn't defective. Althought the company was pretty easy to deal with, packing the machines up and returning them was no picnic.

It works better with practice balls (pressureless), which can be tough on the arm and strings.

The capacity isn't all that great. I usually had to refill it about 6 times to get a decent workout.

The side-to-side function on the basic model isn't that great....instead of getting balls at specific spots, they come out randomly as the machine oscillates.

I would NOT recommend the Lobster unless portability is by far the most important factor for you.

Comment

Thanks Rosheem

Many thanks for your letter. Even though Lobster talks about how well built their product is, your response means more to me. Probably on a portable Playmate may be the best.
        John Yandell responded and talked about the Ace Attack which I never heard of but it seems to be a great machine - costs a few more nickels though!!
        Again, thanks. I appreciate the response. Dixie

Comment

Ace Attack

Originally posted by johnyandell View Post
          This is an incredible machine--I've been using it for a few years.

The Ace Attack:

http://www.sportsattack.com/ace-attack.php
          John: Thanks about your suggestion on the Ace Attack. It does seem to be the best machine out there. I will probably go with something less expensive but it will certainly go on my wish list. Dixie

Comment