Please help me decide what racket to get

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please help me decide what racket to get

I started playing tennis this year (actually i played before but nothing serious), but i play it around 6 days a week, i really enjoy it. So far i have been playing with "Djokovic" Head youtek speedMP (315g unstrug(when strung+grip its 340g),690mm lenght, head size 645mm, balance 310mm, beam 20mm, string pattern 16/19 and I strung it around 26-27kg).

I am kinda small guy, height 177cm and weight 73kg. I feal like I dont have a control over the racket, I think (but iam not sure) its not the weight, but the racket seems like its too long and hard to control...or am i just imagening things? Since demoing the racket is imposiblle in my small country (Serbia), I tought you guys could help me decide what kind of racket would be good for me?

Still no replys?

Just wanted to add that I always practice and compeet on clay courts.

Comment

Choosing a racket is an individual's choice. It's impossible to recommend an ideal racket for someone - even coaches can't do this.

I will say one thing, however. There are very few bad rackets these days. Pay a hundred euros plus and you are bound to get a good racket.

Why not try out rackets? The ones your friends use, for example.

Comment

Originally posted by tcuk View Post
        Choosing a racket is an individual's choice. It's impossible to recommend an ideal racket for someone - even coaches can't do this.

I will say one thing, however. There are very few bad rackets these days. Pay a hundred euros plus and you are bound to get a good racket.

Why not try out rackets? The ones your friends use, for example.
        All my friends use very light rackets, my is the heaviest (340g strung with overgrip), and somehow when I use lighter racket I win cheap points with swings that look funny and would never work on higher level tennis.